33.JPG

LooLooLook Art Gallery and MONO Japanese Art Gallery present

A trip to the land of the rising sun

Online exhibition

The online exhibition "A Journey to the Land of the Rising Sun" at Galerie LooLooLook, in partnership with Galerie MONO Japanese Art, brings together a set of three outstanding Japanese contemporary artists: Ryosuke ANDO, Shinya TAMAI and EKAMAKA , some of whom will be unveiled to the French public for the first time.

This collective exhibition mirrors thecontemporary Japanese art scene.The succession of Japanese traditionand spirits, and the poeticreinterpretation of them by reflectingJapanese pop culture such as Mangaand Animation.

TAMAI.jpg

SHINYA TAMAI

TAMAI's painting follows traditional Japanese painting techniques. The basis of the painting is Japanese paper, which is still produced in several regions. The painting uses the pigments: suihi and iwa-enogu, as well as gold and silver leaves and powder. The fixing agent is gelatin called nikawa.

IMG_3985.jpg

The "Cloud" series is one of Ryosuke's flagship works. He has a charming expression that makes us smile as if he's holding a cloud above his head and pointing at his mouth. The smooth milky white texture is also distinctive. He skillfully manipulates the hard porcelain to fully express the softness of the clouds.

3 It’s secret between us Size_33.3cm×24.2㎝ Weight _200g.jpg

EKAMAKA

EKAMAKA uses the oil painting technique and uses canvases in various shapes. Soft colors and its theme is fantastic. She makes us travel and recognize the islands of Okinawa that she adores through her colors and her exotic characters.

33.JPG

Galerie d'art LooLooLook et Galerie MONO Japanese Art  présente

Un voyage au pays du soleil levant

Exposition en ligne

L’exposition en ligne " Un voyage au pays du soleil levant" à la Galerie LooLooLook, en partenariat avec la Galerie MONO Japanese Art, rassemble un ensemble de trois artistes contemporains japonais exceptionnels: Ryosuke ANDO, Shinya TAMAI et EKAMAKA, dont certains seront dévoilés au public français pour la première fois.

Cette exposition collective se nourrit de multiples influences et cultures ; si elle repose sur la peinture traditionnelle "Nihonga", elle a également face à elle le miroir de la culture manga, animée et de la création poétique contemporaine.

TAMAI.jpg

SHINYA TAMAI

La peinture de TAMAI suit les techniques de lapeinture traditionnelle japonaise. La base de la peinture est le papier japonais, qui est toujours produit dans plusieurs régions. La peinture emploie les pigments : suihi et iwa-enogu, ainsi que des feuilles et de la poudre d’or et d’argent. L'agent fixateur est de la gélatine nommée nikawa.

IMG_3985.jpg

La série "Cloud" est l'une des œuvres phares de Ryosuke. Il a une expression charmante qui nous fait sourire comme s'il tenait un nuage au-dessus de sa tête et pointait du doigt sa bouche. La texture blanche laiteuse lisse est également distinctive. Il manipule habilement la porcelaine dure pour exprimer pleinement la douceur des nuages.

3 It’s secret between us Size_33.3cm×24.2㎝ Weight _200g.jpg

EKAMAKA

EKAMAKA emploie la technique peinture à huile et utilise des toiles en formes variées. Les couleurs douces et son thème est fantastique. Elle nous fait voyager et reconnaitre les îles d’Okinawa qu'elle adore à travers ses couleurs et ses personnages exotiques.