2020c.jpg

Ink

Discover the exceptional work of

ZHAO BIRU

Spontaneous expression

from the oriental spirit to the West.

ZHAO.JPG

ZHAO BIRU

Contemporary Chinese artist residing in France since 2004, Zhao Biru has been imbued with an artistic environment since his childhood. Her father, painter, calligrapher and poet introduced her to painting from an early age, then she trained at Nanking high school in the Fine Arts section. After obtaining her Baccalaureate, she entered the Institute of Design at Jiangnan University in Wuxi for four years, where she obtained a master's degree in drawing-graphic design.

After a period of teaching at Jinling Keji University in Nanjing, she entered the Shanghai School of Fine Arts in 2003 and rediscovered herself. From then on, she will direct her painting towards abstraction.

Fascinated by France, she decided to learn French and applied to the Higher School of Art and Design in Amiens where she was accepted in 2004 and obtained in 2007 the higher national diploma of plastic expression.  

 

Since the end of the 90s, Zhao Biru has participated in numerous exhibitions both in China and in Paris. In 2003 she presented her first exhibition at the Art Scene China Gallery in Shanghai.  She is one of the best Chinese graphic designers: in 1998, two of her posters were selected for the Beijing Design Museum and for the catalog of the collective exhibition "the 100 best Chinese graphic designers of the twentieth century". In 2006, Les Editions des Beaux-Arts Populaires de Shanghai devoted a book to his work on ink. She says she is inspired by Chinese artists like Si Lin Fengniam and Liu Haisu. She is also interested in the work of Marcel Duchamp, Pierre Soulages and Antoni Tàpies. Her last exhibition to date was in February 2020 at the Grand Palais in Paris.

2020c.jpg

Encre

Retrouvez les exceptionnelles œuvres originales de

ZHAO BIRU

L'expression spontanée

de l'esprit oriental à l'Occident.

ZHAO.JPG

ZHAO Biru

Artiste contemporaine chinoise résident en France depuis 2004, Zhao Biru est imprégnée par un environnement artistique depuis son enfance. Son père, artiste peintre, calligraphe et poète l’initie dès son plus jeune âge à la peinture puis elle se forme au lycée de Nankin dans la section Beaux-Arts. Après l'obtention de son Bac, elle entre pour quatre ans à l'Institut de Design de l'Université Jiangnan à Wuxi où elle obtient une maîtrise de dessin-graphisme.

Après une période d’enseignement à l'Université de Jinling Keji de Nankin, elle entre à l'Ecole des Beaux-Arts de Shanghai en 2003 et se redécouvre. Dès lors, elle dirigera sa peinture vers l’abstraction.

Fascinée par la France, elle décide d'apprendre le français puis postule à l'Ecole supérieur d'Art et de Design d'Amiens où elle est acceptée en 2004 et obtient en 2007 le diplôme national supérieur d'expression plastique. 

 

Depuis la fin des années 90, Zhao Biru a participé à de nombreuses expositions tant en Chine qu’à Paris. En 2003 elle présentait sa première exposition à la Galerie Art Scene China de Shanghai. Elle compte parmi les meilleurs graphistes chinois : dès 1998 en effet, deux de ses affiches étaient sélectionnées pour le Musée du Design de Beijing et pour le catalogue de l'exposition collective "les 100 meilleurs graphistes chinois du XX° siècle". En 2006, Les Editions des Beaux-Arts Populaires de Shanghai ont consacré un ouvrage à son travail sur l’encre. Elle se dit inspirée par les artistes chinois comme Si Lin Fengniam et Liu Haisu. Elle s’intéresse par ailleurs aux travaux de Marcel Duchamp, Pierre Soulages ou Antoni Tàpies. Sa dernière exposition en date était en février 2020 au Grand Palais de Paris.