Portrait_edited.jpg

Bird

From December 4, 2021 to January 7, 2022

Stéphanie PETIT

Vases with double necks, cups with sensual bodies, with a delicate touch like the plumage of a bird or as raw as the earth, arranged here and there as if ready to fly. The new exhibition at Galerie LooLooLook, Oiseau presents the works of ceramist Stéphanie Petit, who invites us to consider nature differently.


Stéphanie Petit sanctifies nature and explores the relationship between form and material by working with white, black or red sandstones, mineral and natural textures to give life to unique everyday pieces and small series. Sensitive to nature, the artist also draws his inspiration from primitive art and Japandi culture, a mixture of Scandinavian and Japanese Art Deco with clean and minimalist lines.

These are the Birds , hence their name, which inspired Stéphanie these winged shapes. These free, independent beings, guided by their instinct, that Stéphanie admires so much. Each piece is unique because it is shaped in the present moment. They therefore each have their own shape and personality. Everyone can find the shape that will remind them of their own history.

 

The Birds are made of stoneware, high temperature earth, and fired twice, which guarantees their waterproofness. They are raw on the outside and shiny transparent enamel on the inside. They can therefore accommodate a few flowers, a pretty branch or be displayed as an Art Deco object in your interior.

stephaniepetit-ceramics-cups-oiseau-5.jpg
stephaniepetit-ceramics-vase-oiseau-M-2.jpg

BIRD VASE MEDIUM

Color Sand  I   Black color

Unique piece


Sandstone Chamotte sand  I  Black sandstone chamotte


Transparent shiny enamel inside


Can accommodate water

-

Weight: ~ 0.810 kg

Dimensions: ~ H 20 xl 15 cm

002-stephaniepetit-ceramics-vase-oiseau-M-1.jpg
002-stephaniepetit-ceramics-vase-oiseau-M-2.jpg
005-stephaniepetit-ceramics-vase-oiseau-M-1.jpg

160 €

BIRD MUG

Brown speckled chamotte sand sandstone


Transparent shiny enamel inside  


Can accommodate water

Expresso format 125 ml

Weight: ~ 0.180 kg

Dimensions: H 6cm - Ø 7cm


€ 28 

Large format 200 ml

Weight: ~ 0.230 kg

Dimensions: H 7cm - Ø 8cm


€ 35 

stephaniepetit-ceramics-vase-oiseau-S-2.jpg

BIRD VASE
SMALL

Color Sand  I   Black color

Unique piece


Sandstone Chamotte sand  I  Black sandstone chamotte


Transparent shiny enamel inside


Can accommodate water

-

Weight: ~ 0.330 kg

Dimensions: ~ H 12.5 xl 10 cm

€ 95

Portrait_edited.jpg

Oiseau

Du 4 décembre 2021 au 7 janvier 2022

Stéphanie PETIT

Des vases au double col, des tasses au corps sensuel, au toucher délicat comme le plumage d’un oiseau ou brut comme la terre, disposés ça et là comme prêts à s’envoler. La nouvelle exposition de la Galerie LooLooLook, Oiseau présente les oeuvres de la céramiste Stéphanie Petit qui invite à considérer la nature autrement.


Stéphanie Petit sacralise la nature et explore la relation entre la forme et la matière en travaillant les grès blancs, noirs ou roux, les textures minérales et naturelles pour donner vie à des pièces uniques du quotidien et des petites séries. Sensible à la nature, l’artiste puise également son inspiration dans l’art primitif et la culture Japandi, mélange d’Art déco Scandinave et Japonais aux lignes épurées et minimalistes.

Ce sont les Oiseaux, d’où leur nom, qui ont inspiré Stéphanie ces formes ailées. Ces êtres libres, indépendants, guidés par leur instinct, que Stéphanie admire tant. Chaque pièce est unique car elle est façonnée sur le moment présent. Elles ont donc chacune leur forme et leur personnalité. Chacun peut y trouver la forme qui lui rappellera sa propre histoire.

 

Les Oiseaux sont réalisés en grès, terre de haute température, et cuits deux fois, ce qui permet de garantir leur étanchéité. Ils sont bruts à l’extérieur et émaillés transparent brillant à l’intérieur. Ils pourront donc accueillir quelques fleurs, une jolie branche ou être exposé comme un objet Art Déco dans votre intérieur.

stephaniepetit-ceramics-cups-oiseau-5.jpg
stephaniepetit-ceramics-vase-oiseau-M-2.jpg

VASE OISEAU MEDIUM

Couleur Sable  I   Couleur Noir

Pièce unique


Grès Sable chamotté  I  Grès Noir chamotté


Email brillant transparent à l’intérieur


Peut accueillir de l’eau

-

Poids: ~ 0.810 kg

Dimensions: ~ H 20 x l 15 cm

160 €

002-stephaniepetit-ceramics-vase-oiseau-M-1.jpg
002-stephaniepetit-ceramics-vase-oiseau-M-2.jpg
005-stephaniepetit-ceramics-vase-oiseau-M-1.jpg

TASSE OISEAU

Grès Sable chamotté moucheté brun


Email brillant transparent à l’intérieur 


Peut accueillir de l’eau

Format Expresso 125 ml

Poids: ~ 0.180 kg

Dimensions: H 6cm – Ø 7cm


28 € 

Grand format 200 ml

Poids: ~ 0.230 kg

Dimensions: H 7cm – Ø 8cm


35 € 

stephaniepetit-ceramics-vase-oiseau-S-2.jpg

VASE OISEAU SMALL

Couleur Sable  I   Couleur Noir

Pièce unique


Grès Sable chamotté  I  Grès Noir chamotté


Email brillant transparent à l’intérieur


Peut accueillir de l’eau

-

Poids: ~ 0.330 kg

Dimensions: ~ H 12.5 x l 10 cm

95 €